Urban Fantasy that will keep you up all night!

When I wake up in the desert, I know two things. 

 

First, I'm alone and covered in sand. That's bad.

 

Second, someone is screaming

 

It’s a little kid, wrapped in mystical fire.

 

Only I can help him. 

 

Only if I act fast.

 

 

Join the J. Boothby mailing list for your free book sample!

About the Book

Snarky dragon shifters, creepy things in the mirrors, a killer wolf and a shadowy conspiracy will keep you up all night!

Raised in secret. Expertly trained. This is the moment I've been waiting for: the dragons are coming!

A little boy burns with magical fire in the desert. Something is watching me in the mirror--something with teeth! A killer wolf stalks my city by night. A shadowy conspiracy tracks my every move. A mysterious guy with an old motorcycle and a fluffy dog seems to know more about my past than I do.

And, of course, a dark Dragon King is sending armies to conquer the Earth.

They all have no idea who they're dealing with.

I'm Kylie Walker. I'm a harbinger, someone who stands between two worlds. Soon it will kill me. But not today. Today I've got some ass to kick. 

This is my story.


Fans of Ilona Andrews, Jim Butcher, K.F. Breene, and Patricia Briggs will love the blend of urban fantasy and magical adventure in Heart of the Dragon King from award-winning writer J. Boothby!

What are real readers saying about Heart of the Dragon King?

"This book was phenomenal. I loved Kylie and how strong she was. All the characters were amazing! The plot development was insanely twisted, and I loved that it kept me in suspense time and again."

 

Article Image

This book was awesome! I read it cover to cover in one sitting. The magic system is unique and intriguing! Kylie is a likable, quirky young lady, with just enough strength and snark to get things done. I can't wait for the next book. Heck, I'm looking forward to re-reading this one!

Article Image

 

 

Collect all the books in the Dragon King Series!

 

Copyright © 2021 J. Boothby. All Rights Reserved.